This BLOG | WebSite | About Us | TN|Rumble

Quick Join Bike Walk Tennesee via Paypal

Sunday, April 22, 2012

Federal Funding 101

The Safe Routes to School National Partnership is hosting a free webinar:

FEDERAL FUNDING 101: An overview of the basic federal funding process for walking and bicycling and Safe Routes to School.

THURSDAY, MAY 3, 2012; 2-3pm eastern/1-2pm central/12-1pm mountain/11am-12pm pacific


Transportation funding can be a complex and confusing process, from applying for money and completing paperwork and forms, to the ‘obligation’ process which can take years to complete. Understanding these systems can help you to better navigate and advocate for federal funds that can increase bicycling and walking.

No comments:

Post a Comment